Meet The Judges

With many thanks to our brilliant shortlisting judges!
P Spencer.jpg

Phillippa Spencer OBE

 Woman of the Year 2019


H Helliwell.png

Helen Helliwell

Director Armed Forces People Policy


Untitled design (56).png

Paul Livingston


Lockheed Martin UK

N Pett.jpg

Nick Pett

Policy and Communications – Carrier Strike Group 21


Untitled design (57).png

Colonel Lucy Giles

Woman of the Year 2016 & Army Officer Selection Board President


S Thomas _.jpg

Sophie Thomas

Women in Defence Charter Industry Co-Chair


richard mckie.png

Richard Mckie

Head of Industrialisation


BAE Systems Air division with responsibility for Europe

M Byford.jpg

Air Vice Marshal Maria Byford

Chief of Staff Personnel & Air Secretary


Untitled design (58).png

Wing Commander Alison McLean

Woman of the Year 2017 


alison stevenson_edited.png

Alison Stevenson OBE

Director Overseas Bases

UK Strategic Command

Lois (002).jpg

Lois Nicholson

Counsellor Defence Acquisition and Technology

British Embassy, Washington DC, USA


Michelle Partington

Woman of the Year 2018

Former RAF/Mentis Training & Consultancy

beth marie.jpg

Beth-Marie Norbury

Woman of the Year 2020 & Group HR Director – Culture & Leadership Change

Babcock International

Untitled design (45).png

Paul Carney

3rd British Army Sergeant Major

British Army 


Warrant Officer Class Two Lovell Cadet

Network Support Officer (AMCN)

British Army 

Sam Joyce.png

Sam Joyce

Civilian Workforce Team


Army’s Directorate for Personnel

Sam Des Forges.png

Sam des Forges

Director of Diversity & Inclusion


Ministry of Defence 

Untitled design (46).png

Flight Sergeant Sim Rezazadeh-Wilson

Deputy Advocate for the RAF Gender Network

Royal Air Force 

A Keeling.png

Anna Keeling

Vice President and Managing Director

Boeing Defence UK

S Healy.png

Dr Sam Healy

Corporate Responsibility & Sustainability Director


QinetiQ Group 

Untitled design (60).png

Warrant Officer 1 Ian Wilson

2nd Sea Lord Warrant Officer

Royal Navy 


Untitled design (59).png

Lt Emily Oxley MA RN

Operations Officer Fleet Information Operations Centre UK & RN Enabled Network Chair 

Royal Navy 



Louise Donaghey​

UK Aero Fleet Programs Director

Rolls Royce


CPercy .png

Cait Percy 

Woman of the Year 2021


Untitled design (61).png

Captain Stephanie Pearmain

Head of recruitment and attraction 

Royal Navy