top of page

Meet the judges

With many thanks to our brilliant shortlisting and finalist judges!
Allison McLean-0001.jpg

Sqn Ldr Alison McLean

Personnel Officer, The Royal Air Force

Woman of the Year 2017

Alison Stevenson.jpg

Alison Stevenson

Director Overseas Bases

Joint Forces Command

Cdr Chris New_edited.jpg

Cdr Chris New OBE

Head of Diversity and Inclusion 

Royal Navy

Fiona Lewington Photo.jpg

Fiona Lewinton

Business Integration Director, International


WO1 Gavin Paton.jpg

WO1 Gavin Paton

Army Serjeant Major

The Army

joanna cavan.jpg

Joanna Cavan OBE


BEN-OFFICIAL-20180215-089-0037 (002).jpg

Sqn Ldr Joan Ochuodho

Media Officer, Joint Helicopter Command

Royal Air Force


Wg Cdr Lisa D'Oliveira

New Zealand High Commission

Lois (002).jpg

Lois Nicholson

Counsellor Defence Acquisition and Technology

British Embassy, Washington DC, USA

Lt Col Lucy Giles.jpg

Col Lucy Giles

President Army Officer Selection Board


Woman of the Year 2016


Lynda McVay

Skills and Capability Director



Michelle Partington_WID Awards 2018-289.

Michelle Partington

Founder, Mentis 

Woman of the Year 2018

Morag Stuart.jpg

Morag Stuart

Director of Commercial Improvement


Defence Equipment & Support, Ministry of Defence

Paul Livingston Bio shot.jpg

Paul Livingston

Vice President and Group Managing Director


Lockheed Martin UK - Rotary & Mission Systems 

Cdr Smallwood.jpg

Cdr Rachel Smallwood

Training Policy

Royal Navy

WO1 Sarah Cotman.jpg

WO1 Sarah Cotman

22Gp Cmd Warrant Officer

Royal Air Force

WO Sarah Cox.png

WO Sarah Cox

Regimental Sergeant Major

Army Recruiting and Initial Training Command Staff Leadership School

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

© 2020 Women in Defence UK

bottom of page